Ignorance and Motherhood

Hey Lovies,
So, it has definitely been a long time since I wrote anything sarcastic and funny and I am suuure I have lost a few of my old readers because of it but that’s going to change from here on out. Lol

This new post is about Ignorant/Irresponsible Mothers and their daughters and how they put their kids in all sorts of inappropriate clothes, uncomfortable shoes, fake hair and the likes. I hope you enjoy..

So, what is it with mothers that put their 6months to 8yr old daughters through pain all in the name of “Getting their hair done”? I don’t get it! First of all, the kid is way toooo young to understand why “their mom” is hurting them intentionally. They are the ones that have to sleep with a head that hurts every time it touches their pillows. Half the time, they can’t even lift up their heads because they have more load attached to it than a pack mule on a trip. If a 6month old baby could carry a meaningful conversation, it would go thus:

Baby: Mom?
Mother: Yes baby?
Baby: Do you hate me?
Mother: What? Why would you even think that?
Baby: Errrrrrr. It could be because my head hurts. Duuh!
Mother: Baby, but I want you to look pretty.
Baby: Then, maybe you should be the one getting your hair did. I am outta here.
*End* (Get it? Lmao)

Anyways, why subject your babies to fixing artifical hair, inappropriate dressing and 3inch wedges, Mothers? I am sure if God knew the kind of pain you had in mind for them, he would have given you ALL male children or none at all, ’cause God loves little children. The peak period around when such inconsiderate mothers prevail is during the holidays/ or celebrations. You see lil kids, who don’t even understand what “choice” means or can’t even spell “Fish”, marching from one venue to the other with fake hair attached to their scalp or braids on so tight, their eyebrows are competing with the hairline position whilst the hairline has receded so far backwards, it can already see where the back hairline stops. Mothers, why are you making your daughters bald before they even get to 70?

Another thing that gets to me, is the way Mothers dress their daughters. I don’t exactly blame the mothers. Their sense of fashion is somewhere at the bottom of a sewer. Wait! Ofcourse, I blame the mothers. It’s their freaking job to let their kids grow up as kids. How can you put your child in clothes half their size, or halter tops that covers inbetween their flat breasts instead of a top that covers their torso? How can you put make up on a kid? I didn’t see the blob of glitter lip gloss till I was 15 yrs old, my eyebrows aren’t competing with my hairline (Thank God!) and I don’t remember walking around in clothes half my size or with my breasts and arse hanging out of my clothes because my mom wanted me to look “beautiful”.

Another thing that pisses me off is when I see a 3yr old kid struggling to walk around in 3″ wedge sandals. Their bones aren’t strong enough to carry such responsibility. If grown ups can feel the burn of 3″ heels than, imagine what your child feels. It also, alters the formation of the bones in the legs. Ergo, what we call “bow legs” in Nigeria. Put yourself in their shoes and just imagine. Wait! What am I saying? You, mothers” are already heartless as it is so, I don’t expect you to feel thier pains at all. And, when some of these kids grow up wearing blouses with their breasts hanging out and pants so low/skirts so short, you can see their crotch, I hope you, Mothers pat yourselves on the backs and celebrate what great work you have done. I do wish these mothers were tired down, drawn and quatered. Smh

Trust me, if kids had a choice to pick their Mothers, they wouldn’t want a selfish and self-centered mother who is more in love with the physical appearance than the inner beauty. Spend more time getting to know your daughters and helping them become strong women. Helping them understand their value and helping them build strong principles and morals.

I remember saying to my mum, “If you catch me putting my kids through such agony, beat me up and take my kids away from me. Please!”

I am not judging Mothers out there but I am definitely BLAMING mothers because sometimes, it’s the ideas of the kids to put them in inappropriate clothes, make up all because they want to “look like mummy” but you are the adult and the parent. You are allowed to say “NO”. These kids are your responsibilities. So, sue me for telling you the truth. If you don’t like it, too bad.

NB: These are MY opinions, you don’t have to like or agree with it ergo, it won’t change it so, sit down and be quiet.
XOXO

One thought on “Ignorance and Motherhood

Leave a comment